Organisation and staff

ORGANISATION

Faaborg Museum is a nationally recognised art museum combining painting, sculpture, architecture and furniture design made from 1885-1925 by and for a circle of artists from Funen, Denmark.

MISSION

To promote and communicate unique and pleasurable art experiences on Funen.

VISION

We bring art into a conversation with nature, architecture and design.

You can write to us at info@faaborgmuseum.dk or contact an individual member of staff.

STAFF

Anne Marie Nielsen
Constituted museum director (1/3-1/5 2020)
annemarienielsen2610@gmail.com
Phone: 29931901

Eva Frellesvig
Curator
eva@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 45

Sofie Olesdatter Bastiansen
Curator
sofie@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 42

Tina Anette Madsen
PhD-student
tam@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 42

Hanne Berg-Madsen
Administrator
hbm@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 48

Teresa Tashdjian Madsen
Museum Assistent
ttm@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 43

Birgitte Pardorf Johansen
Museum Assistant
bpj@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 46

Sascha Desirée Kinzella
Curatorial Assistant
sascha@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 47

Jude Soskolsky
Technician
jude@faaborgmuseum.dk
Phone: 88 44 23 51

Bitten Mose Henriksen
Front desk
bmh@faaborgmuseum.dk

Anders Hoby
Front desk
ah@faaborgmuseum.dk

Karen Marie Wagner
Front desk
kmw@faaborgmuseum.dk

Laila Klang Andersen
Garden
laila@faaborgmuseum.dk

Emmelie Stautz
Café
emmelie@faaborgmuseum.dk

COMMITTEE

Jens Thodberg Bertelsen (Chairman)
Rector, emeritus

Niels Langkilde
Agronomist. 2. Chairman

Anne Møllegaard Mortensen
Deputy Mayor and Chairman Culture and Local Government Committee in Faaborg-Midtfyn Municipality

Anne Scott Sørensen
Deputy Professor, Institute for Culture, University of Southern Denmark

Anne-Marie Nielsen
Former Head Curator, Antiquities Department, Ny Carlsberg Glypotek

Arne Høi
Architect MAA and Head of Department at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts for Architecture, Design and Conservation

Signe Guttormsen
Artist

Torben Melander
Faaborg Museums Venner